Customer Reviews – Diva's Curves
Curve Your Body For Life. Quality - Comfort
Cart 0

Customer Reviews

On 3 Jun 2016  "R. O'Connor"

I have been full figured since I was a teenager, and I have spent hundreds on all sorts of shapewear. Control top, spandex, hook closure - you name it - and I know the frustration of cheaply made and poorly functioning girdles.

With my 30th birthday approaching, I decided to take another serious crack at making a lifestyle change and losing the weight. With obesity, a compression garment is a big part of not only looking your best but also helping change your posture and rebuild muscles along the lower waist. When you want to make a change, the food and activity are essential, but help from tools like a compression garment really help. So, I went searching for a good one.

Luckily, I found Diva's Curves. High quality, well fitting garment that works really well with your bra and clothes. From the first time I put it on, I loved it. It was firm without binding, didn't roll, and kept shape without bulging. After a year, it still looks new even with regular wear.

Good clothing is an investment, and this is a wise one.

Its nearly 18 months later, I'm 125 pounds lighter, and I've gone from a 4x to a large with Divascurves. I love them and recommend them to everyone. Like the little black dress or a pair of pumps, any shapely woman should have one. They are brilliant.

On 3 Jun 2016 16:28, "R. O'Connor"

Simone. May 18, 2016 -Georgia

Nurse Review of Diva's Curves Compression Shapewear.

I worked as a Nurse for fourteen years and a Nurse Practitioner for two years. I am a mother of four and like many other women who bought countless amount of shape wear and had to return them or waste my money. I was very skeptical about buying another shape wear, but I did. I received my Divas Curves today and was so happy, excited, and speechless. Diva Curve shape wears is the best. The straps are adjustable unlike the others that cut into your shoulders; it truly compresses, and gives you curves. I am telling you women this is the best investment you will make. Oh, I forgot to mention that it is worth the price.
Simone.

Cheryl Gregory.South Florida. April 14, 2016

I ordered a compression garment from two other companies, in the same size and neither of them fit. Only the garment from Diva's was true to size and fit perfectly. The other garments were one layer of very heavy material, which would be very hot in South Florida. The Diva's garment was lighter, and multi-layered so it is breathable, but still provides the same level of compression. I was very impressed by the quality of the garment, but most of all by the incredible customer service of this company. Soad took the time to speak to me before my order, and once I placed the order he rushed it to the post office. He followed up with a phone call as soon as he saw that I had received the delivery, to make sure that the garment fit and that I was happy. It is rare to find that level of customer service and I won't hesitate to go back to Diva's for my stage 2 garment!

Diva's Curves to the rescue!!...  Tara O. S. Los Angeles, CA March, 2016

Customer Appreciation Letter:- I just want to say a huge thank you for saving the day with my post surgical compression garment. My doctor had a cancellation and could fit me in at the last minute and I needed a garment quickly. The one I ordered from Amazon Prime was 3 sizes too small and I didn't have time to reorder. Diva's Curves to the rescue!! After some online searching, I found Diva's Curves and I am so thankful to the owner for personally coming to my home on a Sunday afternoon to fit me for my garment. It absolutely saved the day for me! The medium fit me before the lipo, but the large was definitely a better fit after I had the procedure, due to the swelling. Even my surgeon was impressed with the quality of the garment. Thanks so much for saving the day for me! I so appreciate it!! 

 

"I am recovering from fibroid removal surgery and have tried several different garments to help with the discomfort. I was worried about ordering something online but this by far has been the best purchase I have made! Thank you so much for making a product that does what it is supposed to do! I cannot tell you what a difference this has made for me. For the first time since my surgery I am comfortable standing up straight and it has made my return to work so much easier!" Tiffany J. Feb 26, 2017 

"I actually had posted earlier about the garment not being for every shape. However I put the garment on and I love it! I am not a curvy diva, I am a square shaped Diva who also recently had weightloss surgery and it awesome!! Coming from a Diva that has always purchased body majic which gives you curves if you you are boxrd shape but it is terribly uncomfortable. This garment is VERY COMFORTABLE, I can breath and I have learned to appreciate My shape. It is totally awesome!! So for any ladies who sont have curves, feelvfree tk inbox me for questions, for today this garment has changed my life" Doretta Tootle, March 23, 2017

Best Shapewear, Compression Garments Reviewed by Plus Size Women of 2016. Diva's Curves A Luxurious, High Quality, Shapewear & Waist Trainers Brand that specializes in all Sizes, Up to 5XL. 



“From the first time I put it on, I loved it. It was firm without binding, didn't roll, and kept shape without bulging. After a year, it still looks new even with regular wear.”
“3 Jun 2016 "R. O'Connor"

“Diva Curve shape wears is the best. The straps are adjustable unlike the others that cut into your shoulders; it truly compresses, and gives you curves. I am telling you women this is the best investment you will make.
May 18, 2016, Simone – Georgia

“The Diva's garment was lighter, and multi-layered so it is breathable, but still provides the same level of compression. I was very impressed by the quality of the garment, but most of all by the incredible customer service of this company.”
April 14, 2016, Cheryl Gregory - South Florida.

“Looking to tuck in, lift up, and cinch in, then this the shape-wear for you. The thing I like about this particular foundation is that it doesn't flatten your butt. This garment does more than smooth it brings in the waist, as well.”
By Chastity Garner
Plus-Size Fashion Expert.

THE BEST PLUS SIZE COMPRESSION SHAPEWEAR FOR DRESSES & SKIRTS. Reveiwed By:- Passion Jonesz

 

Reviews of Diva’s Celebrity Waist Trainers, Waist Cincher

GET SNATCHED _PLUS SIZE ACTIVEWEAR WAIST TRAINER FROM DIVA'S CURVES WITH
Passion Jonesz

DIVA'S CURVES WAIST TRAINERS REVIEW BY: Nickole Kugel

We receive this comment Nov 30, 2016 from Desiree

"I wanted to say I am a post op patient of Tummy tuck and muscle repair. I have order 3 garments and binders from even medical company's with the sizing being way off ( too small) and poor quality and over priced. I just received my order today I literally cried when it fit and for the first time in 7 weeks I have full support on my looooong abdomen. I Will be ordering more and sharing your product with other plastic surgery patients. It is truly amazing and thank you for not charging hundreds. You have no idea how grateful I am, I wish I had found you sooner."

=============================================================

PASSION JONESZ REVIEW PLUS SIZE SHAPEWEAR DIVA’S CURVES COMPRESSION GARMENTS

Video’s Blogger Cheryl Christine Review Diva’s Curves Short Black Shapewear Garments. “The Importance Of A GOOD Shaper.”
By Cheryl Christine.

 "Its nearly 18 months later, I'm 125 pounds lighter, and I've gone from a 4x to a large with Divascurves."

 

Diva's Curves Shapewear, "With Our Compression Comes Compassion"

Best Shapewear Ever! How To Snatch That Waist! Diva's Curves Shapewear. Reviews by: BronzeGoddess01

Best Shapewear Ever! How To Snatch That Waist! Reviews by: BronzeGoddess01

====================================================================================

SHAPEWEAR REVIEW: DIVA’S CURVES LONG PINK SHAPEWEAR

BY CATHERINE SCHOLZE

I finally got a chance to try the Long Pink Shapewear that I bought from Diva’s Curves a few weeks ago. This is maximum support full torso shapewear, and is a compression support garment.

I found their size chart gave an accurate fitting garment–so no need to return on my first try! The garment feels heavy coming out of the box, but it is full length and lighter than other compression garments I have tried. I followed their instructions on how to put the garment on, and they work very well. I was very pleased with the resulting silhouette! I could wear this under a clingy knit dress and be very happy with the look. The fabric is soft and the garment is well made and looks durable.


I run hot, and found the garment to be pretty warm. But also more comfortable and better air circulation than other garments in the same class. It’s made from two to three layers of shaping fabric rather than a single layer of very dense shaping fabric that I have worn in other compression shapewear, so I can feel air moving around my torso when I move in the garment. The crotch opening is easy to work–a simple snap closure rather than the standard hook & eye closures. And the snap is a comfortable spot. I am 5″6′ with average torso length, and the legs are a bit long. The garment actually fits me much like it fits the model in the photo on their website:

I think I can alter that a bit so it’s not bunching at the knee. Still, not a garment to wear under a shorter skirt as it will show when you sit. It also does magical things to my butt! So under a midi or maxi dress that hugs your curves, this would give you a great, smooth silhouette.

If you are used to wearing compression shapewear, I think this is a garment you would be happy to wear all day. For those of us who are not used to this level of support, it’s perfect for an event. I would not want to travel in it, nor sit at a desk all day either. But I am not one to wear compression shapewear all day or as a training garment. Comparing price to its competition, the base retail price is comparable. The sale price of $85 is a bargain.

I am happy with my purchase, and am off to design a knit dress to wear with it!

March 9, 2015: Quick update

Just a few points to clarify about this review. I reviewed this garment as a shapewear option. It is designed to support the body post surgery, and I have no experience in this area to review the garment for this purpose. Also, I purchased this on my own. This is not a solicited review.

I’d love to hear your thoughts on shapewear, particularly if you have found a shaping garment that you love. Please comment!

http://catherinescholze.com/shapewear-review-divas-curves-long-pink-shapewear/

====================================================================================

My Favorite Pieces Of Plus Size Shapewear

By Chastity Garner
Plus-Size Fashion Expert

Diva's Curves Shapewear - Looking to tuck in, lift up, and cinch in, then this the shape-wear for you. This is a compression garment that can be used for both regular and post-surgical compression needs. The thing I like about this particular foundation is that it doesn't flatten your butt. When you get into compression foundation they tend to flatten out areas that you wouldn't want flattened. This has a light mesh space in the derriere compartment. This garment does more than smooth it brings in the waist, as well.

http://plussize.about.com/od/plussizeresources/fl/My-Favorite-Pieces-Of-Plus-Size-Shapewear.htm

====================================================================================

Diva's Curves Post Surgical Compression Garments Garments.

Reviewed by Model Elly Mayday

======================================================================

NOT Your Ordinary SHAPEWEAR! Diva's Curves (REVIEW)

By: MizLiz BBWGeneation

Spanx: Great for when I want to just feel that I won't wiggle too much and keeps material from sticking.
Corsets: Were MADE for us Plus Size ladies in mind. Turns our killer curves in to lethal weapons!

Cons:
Spanx just didn't do too much to truly flatten my double tummy. Yes, I have not one but two tummies.
Corsets are very constraining and not for my 15+hour days!
BOTH don't cover my full torso and/or issues such as my back rolls.... or lift and flatten my tummy

In my ever search of the perfect shapewear I came across the compression garments from Diva's Curves. I've never tried a compression garment and was a little skeptical on it's comfort and ability to be hidden under my form fitted dresses.

Measurements without compression garment: 49 - 44 - 55 Height: 5'0

I reviewed their size chart and was concerned on how they would fit my short torso and girth. I messaged the company and was immediately given further information on what size would best fit me. The long garment would fit like a "capri" on my short stature and was recommended to purchase the short garment as I normally wear short dresses. It's important that you choose the correct size as it's non-returnable due to the garment being used for post medical purposes. We decided that the 3XL was the right size for me.

The delivery came FAST as they are local and came professionally packaged. It arrived at the end of my very long day at work but I couldn't wait to try it on. I clocked out and headed to the restroom to try it on. I have long nails and did take me a tiny bit of wiggling to get in to. There are hooks (like a bra) and once I got those hooked the zipper was very simple to zip up.

Let me tell you right now... I've NEVER worn anything this soft and with such STRENGTH that worked on my waist, flattened AND lifted my tummy as well as even out the rolls on my back AND lift my buttocks. In ADDITION it helped lift my bosom, gave me added back support AND will you believe that the back pain/discomfort that I had only a few minutes ago lessened?! I was BLOWN AWAY!

Can you feel the EXCITEMENT from my experience? How about the added claims that the compression garment - when worn daily - will help reshape your body in to a more toned one! I've only worn it for a few days and can't attest to this last statement as of yet but will keep you updated in the coming months.

So, you have ALL these benefits and then I worried about the shapewear showing through my fitted clothing. I tried on my thinnest of dresses and you CAN'T SEE ANY telltale sign of this garment being worn underneath. Not the zipper or a single line what so ever.

The garment is very well made and expect a long life and usage from it. The material is breathable and it didn't bite in to my skin - not around my thighs nor any other place on my body. I have worked out in it and worn it for 24 hours straight and my overly sensitive skin never reacted or gave me issues as it normally does with my previous shapewear.

I gave you ALL the Pros and now for my own personal Con *WARNING: TMI Moment Coming At You*:

The garment is "full body" - which means it's not made to be taken off when you need to go to the restroom. It is crotch-less with a significant opening to not have any issues doing your business with a sturdy snap button to keep the piece together . If you're used to croth-less undies or thongs then this won't be an issue. As for myself, I am not and it is something I'm getting used to.

I'm really letting it all out in this review as I believe you need to see the product on a short round body such as mine and feel confident on what you are investing your money in knowing my full experience. As I've stated before there is a well sized opening on their crotch-less design and should not be a problem with most people. I recommend using super stretchy undies you can pull out of the way such as thongs, crotch-less undies and such.

In the following picture you can see the opening as it fits on my 55" hips with a modesty black bar covering the middle. I'm hoping this helps put your worries to rest and take the plunge in trying out this product that has made a huge and immediate impact to my health.

http://bbwgeneration.blogspot.com/2014/02/not-your-ordinary-shapewear-elsas.html

Buy Now